Perceptual Distinctions

These are lists of distinctions within the main perceptual systems. These are also often referred to as sub-modalities. The facilitator must be fluent in these and must be able to elicit them from clients. These are the building blocks of personal realities. A person can change them and thereby change her experience.

Visual (Seeing)

Auditory (Hearing)

Kinesthetic (Feeling)

Olfactory (Smelling)

Gustatory (Tasting)


- Visualize and/or perceive every perceptual distinction on the list for your self

Previous / Next / Contents